There has been dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the equality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university.

These days, more and more people have wanted a degree for standard way of living. While others think that going to university could drop the quality of education. Since this trend is dramatically increase for the last few decades and people argue that this trend can gain positive impact to community. There are several benefits and drawbacks to this matter. First of all, economies are increasingly knowledge based, if a person have finished a degree, he/she can open the door to employment prospects. Secondly, Most jobs require specific knowledge and skills, consequently, skilled workers are needed for sectors such a Information technology and engineering as they offer high salary. On the contrary, If university degree will gradually arise dominantly in community, this would be difficult for those who cannot afford education. For instance, practical training is not enough for some professions like nurses and teachers which are in demand nowadays. Government and charities can help by building a university schools for free tuition for society. In conclusion, The advantages of taking university and has been steadily arise is outweigh from disadvantages. A degree have bought important impact for community.