There are some countries where more and more people are becoming overweight, so their levels of health and fitness or being threatened. This essay will examine the main causes of obesity and its consequences and possible solutions to this problem.

There are some countries where more and more people are becoming overweight, so their levels of health and fitness or being threatened. This essay will examine the main causes of obesity and its consequences and possible solutions to this problem. the two main causes of increasing people’s weight are having a sedentary lifestyle and eating fast food. due to technological advances and alterations in people's ways of living, most people no longer have a physically demanding job and they tend to sit behind their desks and work on computers despite some serious illnesses they may be faced with such as high blood pressure or even a heart attack. Also, more people tend to eat processed food since they cannot find the free time to cook nourishing meals. for example, I might as well eat out three times a week because I have a very busy schedule. in other words, people are gaining more weight due to their sedentary lifestyle and eating habits. some possible solutions to this problem are exercising more and changing eating habits. even if people are busy, they still have a chance to commute to work by riding a bicycle or even taking a walk. by doing so, they can burn some calories daily. Moreover, the next step is following a healthy diet full of vegetables and fruits. this way, individuals can decrease any risks of having illnesses because of unhealthy eating. to conclude, in countries where obesity of their people is their main concern, people’s harmful lifestyle and eating habits make them obese. However, they have ample opportunities to help themselves by having a new and healthy diet and working out regularly.