There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents. As a result some politicians have suggested that people should take regularly driving tests through out their lives rather than one single test. What do you think the advantages of repeating driving tests are? Do these outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays in this busy lifestyle, the use of personal transportation has become more common so have the accidents. Thus, the idea of regular driving assessments rather than one time check is admirable, nevertheless this have disadvantages also. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why regular assessment is good and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let us begin by looking at the merits of frequent driving assessments. One of the main positives is that, the old aged drivers get to know if they have enough strength to drive for some more period in their life. What i mean by this is, elderly people may not have proper vision to watchout and drive but when the neglect these and get on road with vehicles, accidents may take place. Hence, regular driving checkup is a good way to control these types of accidents. Moreover this raises the driving standard off citizens. Particularly, prevent young people from rash driving. In addition to this, regular driving tests keep drivers up to date with road rules. So eventually the chances of road accidents decreases. Turning to the other side of argument, frequent driving tests may not be convenient to manage as it becomes financial burden for the government to organize the repeated test locations, documents etc. Moreover, organization of this procedure needs more efforts and also time taking. In other words, it becomes difficult to manage or organize tests regularly for a citizen throughout his life. All things considered, starting this procedure of regular driving tests is not easy, but it outweighs the disadvantages and can control road accidents upto some extent.