Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Language barrier is one of most challenging part when people move to foreign countries. People have to face challenges in social, professional and practical lives due to unfamiliar language. I completely agree with this point and will be discussing in the essay. People residing in abroad have to speak in respective languages as they have no way out. Due to difficulties in communicating, people usually are not able to fit in the surrounding environment and manage their jobs. This makes them frustrated and disturbed when they feel the need to understand the language. People fail to understand the local culture and customs and end up feeling disconnected with the country. They hardly try to speak to local people and thus acquire little information from them. A country where we live make us feel more attached when we try to understand its culture, people and language. For example, Immigrants in European countries such as Germany have strict regulations on learning their respective languages and have to come across them. The most important part of unable to understand the language is not able to read the rules and regulations of the country or the place where we live. It also affects in everyday life while reading newspaper, purchasing goods from market, ordering from menu, etc. Unemployment is also a reason where people lack in language communication. It is obvious that employees fluent in languages tend to get more opportunities to get a job than one who don’t. To conclude, people who live in foreign countries find hard to survive in professional career and in social circles as they become one of the worst sufferers without knowing the language.