Some people believe that there should b fixed punishments for each type of crome. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Crime being a crucial aspect in our life, there are some people who think that distinct crime should have a fixed punishments whereas others contradict to the point that motivation and circumstances should be considered while giving a punishment. I agree to the second point that situations play an important role in deciding punishment and in this essay I will mention my views on both the scenarios. Governments as well as Citizens play an equal amount of role that everyone should follow the rules and not going against the law. Certainly, some people tend to loose their calm in varying situations and that can lead to a higher step of causing a crime. Many of the crimes has been reduced due to the fixed punishments that we have which are death penalty or spending years in jail. On the other hand, circumstances plays a vital role in a crime scene. For example, If a person has committed a crime based on self defence act, then in this case the situation should be given a priority. There are many such crimes that take place in our life, but investigating and having a valid proof of the point should also be much important. Recently, I read a blog that 80% of the women face problems related to harassment and that’s why more self defence techniques are been provided to them to help in such horrifying situations. In conclusion, I would like to keep my point that punishment should be granted on the basis of why the crime was been done and under what circumstances because self defence is what we are looking forward to in the future for one’s safety.