To succeed in a business, one needs to know math.

Paradoxical controversies over animal right have seemingly been on an upward trajectory since some a decade ago. While it is frequently argued by some that both humans and animals have equal rights, others hold the view that were animals not be used to accommodate humans' needs, the survival of mankind would be jeopardized. From my personal standpoint, despite valid objections against sacrificing animals in favor of humans, animals' exploitation seems inevitable. On the one hand, environmentalists and activists have put considerable amount of effort into raising public awareness in order to protect both domestic and wild animals. One clear example would be thousands of campaigns launched by supporters to defend equal rights for animals and humans. Besides, millions of individuals around the globe adopted vegetarian diet to cut down on the consumption of animals’ meat. For example, a recent survey demonstrates that over one fourths of the youngsters changed their dietary choices by consuming more legumes and vegetables, so that they will save more animals. On the other hand, one predominant nuance which contributes to the beneficial points of utilizing animals is that they are of great assistance in carrying out scientific experiments and research. To put it differently, had animals not been used in laboratories, myriads of breakthroughs and state-of-the-art medication would not have discovered. For instance, a great number of medical tests are performed on rabbits, rats, and chimpanzees because their DNA patterns are relatively similar to that of human beings. Moreover, numerous independent studies indicate that plant-based food has failed to be an substitute for poultry and meat. To illustrate this, an Iranian nutritionist found that both vegans and vegetarians suffer greatly from insufficient amount of vitamin B12 and vitamin A which can lead to serious heart complications in the long run. I agree that animals being exploited for the sake of mankind might seem tyrannical. Nonetheless, without doing this, life cycle will be disrupted resulting in the death of millions of people and extinction of different species. That is to say, human findings benefit both animals and humans equally. In conclusion, there have been mixed opinions about animal rights. Some argue that more proactive policies need to be adopted to preserve animals while others approve of exploiting animals to ensure developments in medicine and science. I believe although this trend is unavoidable, authorities should take appropriate measures not to throw the balance in favor of human beings.