There are many disparate allocates of a job that prompt a person to choose one.

There are many disparates allocates of a job that prompt a person to choose one. Moreover, according to the remuneration being offered, many people may consider job satisfaction, career growth, opportunity and work-life balance as other important factors when selecting a workplace. Job gratification plays a key role in determining the workplace preference of an individual. If a human does not feel triumphant with his position, then no amount of money is huge enough to drive an individual to work. For example, a highly paid, talented drawing artist selling pieces of art in a museum, may not derive the same amount of post fulfilment as compared to working at a place where he can get to create his own talent. Therefore, it is evident that salary is not a major consideration in selecting a job. An optimum work-life balance is conducive to good health and a quality lifestyle. A task, no matter how high paying it is, requires to do overtime work and spend weekends inundated with the task, then it has a high probability of having an adverse impact on his family life and physical well-being. This kind of lifestyle is hard to sustain over the long run as it accompanies with itself several ill-effects of a lopsided focus on work by neglecting one’s social and personal life. In addition, the availability of career growth opportunities can be a primary factor in one’s choice of a situation. Lack of career growth can be very crippling for one’s professional progress in life. In summation, salary is not the most important factor in selecting a profession. Aspects like assignment content, work-life balance and ample opportunities for career advancement also play a significant role in making a choice of one’s career.