There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The popularity of people listening to music is increasing day by day. Today, there are various kinds of music present in the world. This essay will outline the reasons why people need music and why traditional music is more vital than the International music that is heard by every people nowadays. Music plays a very important role in a human's mind and body. Although there are several reasons for the need for music, two reasons are there which is very important. Firstly, music helps to soothe and relax the mind of a person. When a person is very tired, music enables him to make his mind relax and give soothing. For example, It's found that more than 70% of people listen to music when they are tensed and wanted to relax. Therefore, it is the best way to keep one's body relaxed and tension free. Secondly, different kinds of music of different states and countries enable a diversity of culture. When people will listen to the music of every state, then it will bring people together and a sense of inclusion of every culture will be established. For instance, cultural diversity has been increased when people started listening to music. So, music is vital for the inclusion of different cultures in the whole world. Undoubtedly, the traditional music of every country is more important than the international music which is nowadays listened to by many young people in the world. The traditional music helps to teach people about their history. As traditional music is based to reflect the life of people in an environment, it helps to learn things about the stories that happened in past in a nation. Despite the international music lyrics and entertaining rhythm, it often fails to reflect the true stories behind it. It also helps in developing cultural and national identity. When people will listen to the music of their own country, it will create a national and cultural identity. Whereas, if people would listen to international music, their own identity of a country will be affected. To conclude, Music has become a crucial part of everyone's life. I believe national music is much more important if a nation wants to maintain it's own cultural identity and wants to know the source of music