Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that television is the main entertainment device in many homes. If we compare it 10 or 20 years ago, we find that nowadays almost every home has a TV. According to that the people were divided into two groups: the first believed that when children watched TV and movies this would lead to an increase in creativity. On the contrary, there is a feeling that it can reduce creativity. I totally agree with the first point of view because if they exploited it by correct way will generate new ideas and information. However, Television can help to gives a lot of creative ideas and messages to youngster if they watched the useful channels, For instance: Discovery, BCC and National Geographic. Also, Families should set limit on time they spent in front of it because it can caused many of diseases to kids. Also, it provides very valuable concepts like bring family to living room to see movies or series that drop a funny time with family members. On other hand, Parents can use the educational channels or programs that teach kids number, letters and other subject. When parents be able to sit with their children can benefit positively from use television. Also, most kids can’t able to visit forests or sees a giraffes in the wild, they can see on TV. Thankfully, there is an educational minded producer they can give us many of shows that allow to viewers to see amazing innovations, experiments, animals and other things. Moreover kids and adult can beneficial from this type of media and learn new things. Anyway, Television can be a spoiler, if we don’t set limit on the time spent in front of it. Youth whose spend a numerous hours watching TV that makes them lazy and effectiveness In sometimes, it can cause a big large number of diseases like overweight and learned them some bad habits. Children are influence by people they see on it. Obviously, it can have a positive result, but it can be negative too. So parents should be careful of what their sons and daughter see. To sum up, Television as anything in our life, it has 2 different faces one useful and other harmful. So we should know the pros and cons of it, and put some rules to avoid its disadvantages. Truly, Media can have a positive effect on kids, but it is up to the parents.