There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There has been an increasing number of new types of music in the recent decades and almost every country has its own traditional music. This essay will illustrate the necessity of music in life after that it will provide reasons for the importance of traditional music. Music has a deep effect on mentality and can help people in many ways. Listening to music can easily change the mood and atmosphere. To illustrate, there are many DJs in the world who can reverse the temperature of a party in the blink of an eye with the power of music. Furthermore, music is an excellent material for forgetting the time. There are some times in life which you need something to feel free from everything for a moment, in this case, music is the best option. If you put your headphone on and play music with a high volume, you will forget about everything like time, yourself, and your problems for a moment. In my opinion, traditional music ought to be respected over international music. Modern songs have become so popular owing to their fun and energetic melodies, which appeal to young people in particular, but they are just a commercial product that is advertised and sold for business purposes. In contrast, traditional music is vital for every country due to the fact that it transmits culture. For example, in Iranian traditional music, also known as Persian classical music, the poems of Iranian elite poets are mostly used. In conclusion, it is correct to say that music is essential in our lives, and I believe that it will become even more valuable if we love and listen to our country's traditional songs more.