There are conflicting views about the benefits and drawbacks of replacing people’s works with modern devices. While some people believe there are many negative impacts due to replacement of people’ s occupation, I’m in favour of the view that it is more advantageous for using artificial intelligence in their lives.

There are many reasons why some people believe that using smart machines brings us many negatives. Firstly, it influences finding jobs. It is clear that applying more machines in processing means there is less work for employees. For instance, many big companies usually upgrade facilities, like assembly lines, to reduce employment because of cheaper pay, effective production such as Apples, Ford, and so on. Therefore, it easily leads to unemployment. Secondly, more convenience means more laziness. It is claimed that we will be more lazy when there is nothing to do. It affects our health, thinking, and daily habits. For example, when we have robots that can cook many dishes, we can enjoy them comfortably without buying ingredients, preparing or cooking. On the other hand, I would argue that smart devices are useful in our lives. One major reason is that it can help us advance productivity. It is because machines can work twenty four hours per day without rest. Also they can produce perfect goods as experienced workers. For instance, in the past, it was hard to make a large number of shoes in a week, but now, based on assembly lines in factories, we recognize that thousands of shoes are produced a day. Secondly, we can improve the quality of our lives. It is obvious that by using household appliances like vacuum cleaners, washing machines, dishwashers, we can save time for doing housework and relaxing more often. To conclude, although I acknowledge that some disadvantages are concerning when replacing the role of humans in our lives, I am of the opinion that it is beneficial to use more helpful scientific devices to reduce difficulty for individuals.