advantages and disadvantages of intelligent devices

In the present age, smart technological devices are playing important role in our daily life. However, in the meantime, whether it is an improvement or a drawback has sparked a heated debate. Some people argue that intelligent machines have a fundamentally beneficial influence on our lives, while many contend that some of them may take the place of human beings. There are three main advantages of intelligent devices. To start with, using technology helps people increase productivity. It can be clearly seen that smart devices think much faster than humans and perform multiple tasks at a time with accurate results. Another big advantage of technology is saving time. Intelligent devices can work endlessly without breaks, while people need time offs to balance their work life and personal life. In addition, AI plays a big role in improving our lives. For instance, now there are lots of coffee shops using robots as a waiter to save money, work more accurately and faster. Admittedly, intelligent devices still have some disadvantages. Using AI in our daily lives also means that there will be more people who are unemployed. A simple example is the chatbot which is a big advantage to organizations, but a nightmare for employees. Moreover, smart devices make humans become lazy and not do exercise. Since we do not have to memorize things or solve puzzles to get job done, we tend to use our brains less and less. Another disadvantage of technology is the high cost. Producing a machine requires plenty of time and resources and can cost a huge deal of money. AI also needs to operate on the latest hardware to stay updated, thus making it quite costly. To conclude, although some people are worried about the threats that AI will cause to the world, I personally feel that technology will bring huge benefits to our lives.