The worldwide population of children aged 15 and younger is rising. What are the current and future and advantages and disadvantages for countries with this kind of growth?

In this contemporary world, there are numerous countries which are suffering from overpopulation issues. The count of teenagers aged fifteen and below is increasing at rapid rate in such countries. There are plentiful of advantages of teen youth and some possible disadvantages for the same. To begin with the explanation, plethora of advantages of minors can be put forward. First and foremost, it is irrefutable that future of any nation depends over its youth, and if this ever increasing number of students educated properly, then they will become an asset to the home country. Secondly, today’s generation is tech-savvy, which arise a hope that, when they are molded at grass root level and skilled with technological education, there is a great possibility of infrastructural and industrial revolution in upcoming future. Thirdly, high number of youth will lead to a flood of tremendous skilled workers and professionals, which ultimately will reflect in growth of country’s economy. For example, under ‘Make in India’ incentive led by government of India, enormous quantity of young and skilled workforce became available to industrial sectors in recent years. On the flip side, there are some negative consequences of rapidly increasing youth too. The bone of the contention is that overpopulation leads to the rapid consumption of resources and crisis for the same. Moreover, competition in preliminary sectors like health, education, employment etc. , leads to the caste and reservation system in society. Furthermore, surplus availability of skilled workers will saturate the job openings in the market, which will lead to unemployment of youth; consequently, leading to major problems of poverty and slums. Subsequently, brain drain will happen from home country, and the nation might have to suffer with the loss of trained personnel. For an instance, because of less education and work opportunity in India, now there is a trend among students to emigrate from India and settle in developed countries like Canada, USA and Australia. Agglomerating all the discussion done above, there are many positive and negative effects if a country has increasing population of teenagers. It sure depends on the remedies taken by regime to handle the situation effectively.