The world's most urgent problem is caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree ?

Overpopulation is one of the most important problem that seeks attention from everyone. Due to which many spheres of our lives are getting affected directly or indirectly. Therefore, I do agree with the statement given in the question. Firstly, the uncontrolled rise in the number of people will surely affect the basic needs of a person. As everyone require certain things like food, shelter etc. to survive sustainably. Consequently, it will also lead to the scarcity of a particular thing. Furthermore, increase in the population ultimately increases the demand of various objects which will subsequently induces the prices. On the other hand, the livelihood of a person will also be affected because of the availability of the resources are finite. In addition, more the person on the earth, more will be the utilisation of other equipments such as mobile phones, air conditioners, cars and the list goes on. Moreover, the nature and other animals may also have to face significant consequences to meet the requirements of the population. For an example, we have to perform deforestation in order to obtain certain level of urbanization. Lastly, the more amount of different kinds of industries will lead to higher risk of increasing pollution i. e Air pollution & water pollution. In conclusion, i would like to say that government should take necessary actions by spreading awareness as well as by encouraging people to use protections while having physical relations.