In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In many nations, athletes draw exceptionally excessive emoluments. Many people presume that players secure huge earnings. While others state that these professionals have proved worthy for their impressive paychecks. I will discuss about both group perspectives in this essay. However, my opinion is similar to the group that athletics deserve extraordinary remuneration, as they are the pride of a country on national as well as international platforms. It is imperative to secure huge earnings for sportsmen. Players' generous salaries partly compensate for what they sacrifice and all the training they have to undergo. To perform remarkably in the game, not only do they have to keep fit all through their career but also pay exorbitantly to the trainer. For instance, they require immense workouts and abundantly proteinous food for amplifying both physical and mental strength. According to me, the exorbitant earnings of a sports star is perfectly justified. Especially considering the fact that their careers usually ends when they are in their mid-thirties. On top of this, they have to consistently maintain the same profile as they are renowned on the international level. For example, Sachin Tendulkar retired at the age of 30, yet he still maintains his celebrity status and uses it in favour of the nation. To conclude, from above discussed points, it resonates that sportspersons are supposed to derive high salaries. To balance between current and future lifestyle, thus they can serve the nation both in terms of their incredible performance and be the voice for the country.