A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many People these days believe that animals should be protected from harassment and they should be treated equally as humans. However, there are many who disagree and think that animals can be utilised as per our convenience. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of former thought. Now-a-days a large number of people have the opinion that animals are often abused and used for personal interest by human beings, which should be taken under consideration by law. From experiments to cooking, animals are now constantly harmed. There is a need of implementation of definite laws which would make people think twice before exploiting speechless animals for their own selfish interest. For instance, with the application of The Wildlife Protection Act, people now cannot go hunting in forest, as it is a punishable offence. There are a large number of people who support the idea that animals are good to use for many personal interests such as to carry out tests in labs or for food. With logical reasoning and mental ability human race will always be superior to any other species, and when it comes to check the credibility of products before making them available for humans it is reasonable to check its safety by experimenting on animals. Also, sometimes to fulfil some deficiencies in human body consumption of products from animals such as milk, eggs and meat are often suggested by doctors. For example, as per National Kidney Foundation note doctors suggest to consume fatty fish, as they are a rich source of omega-3 fats which may reduce fat levels in the blood and also slightly lower blood pressure. To conclude, although there are a number of benefits of making use of animals, there is absolutely no justification to the amount of cruelty we humans do on speechless creatures, and we should try to make it fundamentally correct.