Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveler?

Nowadays, people travel overseas more than previous years due to the improved communication system as a result, they get some refreshments for their mental health. To begin with, transportation system was the major obstacle for the travelers in past. As a result, people lose their interest on travelling. But now, by using advanced technology, this sector has gain lot of improvements. Time was the vital issue for traveler. Previously, it took long time to travel and also the cost was very high. People were not capable to bear this traveling expenses. For example, in 1990, it took almost 16 hours to travel USA by air but now it takes only 6 hours from Bangladesh and the fair was also lower than previous. On the other hand, people also get some benefits from visiting a new place. In our city life, people always live a hectic life and do not manage extra time for their family as well as for themselves to travel around the world. They got exhausted by doing the same things again and again. But when they get chance to visit, they feel excited by thinking that they will spend some quality time with their family and also get some mental rest. People, those who do the job in private sector, need mental refreshment. For instance, a study conducted by The Journal of Visitor Association, showed that about 90% of private job holder needs mental refreshment and among them about 85% travel each year. In conclusion, the number of travelers increase due to the cost effective and time consumed communication system. And visitors take this opportunity to make themselves happy and healthy.