The world’s most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some countries in the world facing with one of the most serious problem, which is massive increase in world’s population. While this issue is widely considered as one of the most serious problems, in my opinion, the greatest threat to humanity in the 21st century is corruption. To commence with, there are variety of reasons why the dramatic growth of population in the world brings a harmful effect on the quality of human’s life and global budget as well. Firstly, over-population phenomenon has resulted in the lack of accommodation for a large number of people, especially with those living in crowded and metropolitan areas. This reason because the small number of available housing are not able to meet the demand for the need of living facility. As a result, if people do not have any shelter, they mostly will build an illegal house on the prohibited sectors such as riverbank on the top of the hill which are dangerous for them. Furthermore, the unemployment rate would be likely to higher because of joblessness that profoundly affected on not only world’s economy which makes it go down but also social issues, in particularly is the rising of violent criminal in the community. However, corruption, instead of overpopulation, is the biggest global challenge nowadays. The term “corruption” has always been considered under conspiracies. Corruption in India is an issue that adversely affects its economy of central, state and local government agencies. There are abundant reasons for the cause of corruption in India. The primary reasons being lack of effective management in organisation. Due to mismanagement, there is a weak control on various departments and their working. There is a high risk of corruption in India while dealing with India’s judiciary, particularly in lower court levels put the common man in great stress. To conclude, the recent rise of world population is the reason for overconsumption, which results in resource depletion and environmental degradation, despite human overpopulation and its negative effects, what should be addressed first and foremost is corruption.