The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago and goverments should stop spending large amount of money on their armed forces with this statement

I think most of nations spend their 50% income on defense and left 50% on all other works. Every country want high level security forces. But in present time earth is more safer as compared to past. Some people say that solid defense is important and they agree with spending large amounts of income on armed forces. Other people disagree with this and i am also not agree with statement. I discuss my view on topic in next paragraphs. To begin with, nowdays no one interested in wars and in fights. Everyone wants peaceful nature so any country does not need to much solid armed forces but governments think they need world's best defense system so they spend near about 50% on nations security. But i think other sectors like education, health, entertainment need more than protection. Because many countries education and health services not good they need improvement in this sections. According to NDTV news survey which countries spend more money on forces they not have good education system and health services and citizens of that nations are poor knowledge about world. Furthermore, according to my thinking if country have High quality force they automatically want to test their power and they attack on poor countries. Result of it deaths of human beings and animals. For instance usa have world best army and high level weapons. In year 1945 they test their atomic bomb on Japan and it cause of one lack deaths. If goverment spend money on other good works its better because it is not harmful. For example sports like cricket, football, hockey etc if goverment spend on games nation found new good players and everyone enjoy sports as compare to wars. To summarized, in today's modern era every country spend lot of money on armed forces. Government not think about other sectors. Which are future of nations like education and health this two sectors more important.