The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In today's, modern era of science and technology using lots of social media has become very popular. some people think that the use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society and making them more isolated. This essay will discuss both different merits and demerits about using social media. To begin with most of the people think that use of social media, internet is the most precious gifts from science and technology. For example, the invention of internet and different social media applications like youtube, Instagram, facebook, whatsapp, chrome, google, Gmail and many more other apps have made peoples life more easier because it has makes people easy to communicate with their relatives, family members, friends who are far from each other through audiocall, video chat or instant messages. Moreover, people can get more information about what is happening in different parts of the world through different social media. Furthermore all people can search anything they would like to know about in chrome application. Thus social media is like a blessing to most of the people. Secondly, some people think that use of social media is making people more isolated from many people in society. In my perspective, I think that social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people as people do not get time for other people once they started hanging out on social media. For instance, when people started playing online games, watching series, drama they do not care about other people. However, people communicate each other through different application they usually do not meet physically with each other. Most of the people using social media stayed all the time in their rooms. Hence it creates distance between the people as they do not meet with each other physically. In conclusion, from the overall view, I completely agree social media is replacing face to face interaction as they spend most of the time using social media and do not meet with each other.