Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Hosting an international event is a proud moment for any country and this trend may be new to the eastern hemisphere but it's very common in the western hemisphere. They have the infrastructure and other required facilities which makes it easy for them to host any international event. However, some people believe that it divert government attention from important problems and increase the overall expenditure. In this essay, we shall delve into the details and juxtapose both sides of the arguments. The last two decades have seen a rise in the popularity of hosting international events. This is imperative for the overall growth of any country since it helps in increasing tourism which impacts the overall growth of the economy. Various studies in this subject have also raised several benefits such as an opportunity to show the hospitality of people who came from different countries. Clearly, this remains an important aspect that cannot be ignored. Nowadays, it seems like a competition since all countries are willing to host international events and observing the last two decades, this trend is clearly on the rise and shows no sign of slowing down. On the contrary, other aspects that receive significance amount of importance by few handful people who believe that hosting an event can cost a huge amount and enhance overall expenditure. This amount can be used to improve overall infrastructure and provide a better life style to poor people. As the researchers have emphasized that hosting an international event can be a very expensive deal for an under developed country. Hence, this does not remain the only deciding factor. To conclude, Basis on various studies and researches, hosting an international event can be beneficial in numerous ways. But, we can't deny the other side of the stories so it may not be advisable to an under-developed country though.