Some people think getting old is all bad, while others think the life of elderly people in modern world is better than that in the past.

Society is growing, people's lives are getting better, so many people think that older people live much more easily than in the past. In my opinion, I would argue that there are too many changes in today's modern life, which help older people have better lives. On the one hand, in the past, most of old people had to live a very hard life. Firstly, In the family, the salary of the elderly is also one of the main income sources of the family. Some elderly people often worked all day to make money to raise themselves or their grandchildren even their children who losed the ability to work. Secondly, because of their old age, they were usually low paid. Moreover, the healthcare system in the past was not good, many kind of diseases had not found a way to cure and the cost of medical examination and treatment was quite high, so if they were ill, their life would become more difficult, this will make the family economic burden heavier. On the other hand, today the life of most of old people are much better. First, old people are very concerned about the state. For example, The nursing home is built by the state, is where older people can come to live and be cared for. Besides, the salary of the trades is higher than before and some professions such as teachers. . . have a pension. This will help the elderly have the life better and reduce burden on their families. Second, nowadays, the healthcare system is improved. Researchers have developed drugs to cure diseases that had not been found before and the cost of drugs is dropped significantly, so older people will spend less money to pay for medicines. Finally, today, there are a lot of entertainment facilities that help older people to have fun, such as TVs, computers, smartphones, etc. , or parks, pedestrian walkways are also formed to help people's health grow. In conclusion, society is increasingly developed, the quality of life of people is enhanced. Therefore, we need more effort to develop society and the elderly will also have a better life.