The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The widespread availability of technology affects a number of people from face-to-face communication to remote communication which is more comfortable than the facial interaction. This essay will examine some evidence in which shows the advantages of the mobile association outweigh the disadvantages. With the advancement of technology, it is undeniable that social media influences the decreasingly number of face-to-face communication. Firstly, the reasons why face-to-face communication will be replaced by the use of technology are because of that technological gadgets are more convenient and portable than confrontational communication. Apart from convenience and portability, there are also various platforms which can help to communicate with their colleagues and friends throughout. Proof of these can be seen in these days, especially in COVID-19 situation. As a result of that people cannot go outside to do any extracurricular activities, they are only able to contact their friends with mobile devices. On the contrary, we can see the drawbacks of remote communication. The reasons why social media cannot be supplanted are because of that they cannot see the real-time tone and reactions this can sometimes occur misunderstanding between their friends. To exemplify, conveyed by journalists, there is an incident taking place among a group of friends which resulted in the chaos and melancholic death without mediation this situation happened because of the misunderstanding in the chat with an ambivalent tone between them. In conclusion, it seems that social media will play a pivotal role in being used for communicating with others. Since the remote communication is convenient and simple, the implementation of gadgets is ubiquitous these days. In the future, if there are features provided with emotion, face-to-face communication will not be used usually as nowadays.