The use of social media has made significant contributions to the development of society. Do you agree with this ide

The application of social media has made vital improvement to the development of the community. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea. Firstly, using social media help people to connect with the others. To begin with, in the past, people wanted to access know daily news, they must buy a newspaper to have more information but nowadays, social media can update information very quickly for people. Besides, people can video call and text other people through social media networks, namely Facebook, Instagram instead of meeting face to face, especially during the pandemic of covid-19. Moreover, people living away from home can keep in contact with their family and friends regardless of different geographical locations. For example, overseas study students can keep in touch with their loved ones to feel less lonely. Secondly, people can study through social media. Apparently, students can search the information about the lesson very quickly through the internet. Moreover they can self-study and connect with many students in the world. Besides, many discussion groups for students are frequently happening on social networking websites through live streaming services such as Facebook. In addition, students can study online through Zoom, Microsoft Team when they cannot go to school. It is very essential for students because they can keep up with knowledge. In conclusion, the use of social media contributes to the development of society. From my perspective, I think social media is a very useful tool to connect with other people and study on the Internet.