The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

It is irrefutable that technology has made human's life not only easy and comfortable, but also faster. Nowadays everyone has inclined towards using private vehicles rather than rely on public transportation which leads to detrimental impact on atmosphere as well as on individuals. Both government and local authority should encourage public to avoid usages of cars up to great extent, otherwise humankind may face a huge loss in a long run. To embark on, quite a few serious issues may occur because of the excess use of personal cars such as noise pollution and air pollution. These days, people have become completely dependent on their own vehicles because it takes less time to commute and is far away from hustle and bustle. They usually travel by cars alone which is not a good practice because it produces noise and toxic gases which contributes to spread deadly diseases such as migraine, problem in taking breath, heart related issues etcetera. Moreover, road accidents are another significant problem because of great congestion on roads because everyone drive in a hurry as they mostly want to reach at their destinations on time. Every lock has a key, so this problem can alleviate by putting some struggle. First and foremost, government should come forward to enforce strict rules and regulation of driving. In addition to local councils should arrange some seminars to aware citizens which will especially deals with less use of private cars. They should provide information regarding alternatives that people can follow such as car pooling instead of individual driving if some people are going on the same route and importance of using public buses and train which does not cost them an arm and a leg unlike private vehicles. In conclusion, although personal mode of transportation is more reliable method to travel, but it's jeopardy effects can not be negligible. So, despite it offers luxury life, individuals should give priority to public way of commute which can help to mitigate issues in society.