Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Internet has global uses and it is a very common way of communication all over the world. In the modern era, individuals use forum to communicate each other from different parts of world, and they aware of the situations happening around them. This essay will highlight the main pros and cons of internet community and argue that merits far exceeds than demerits. On one hand, many people could be addicted, if they spend long hours on forum, while criminals would take advantage of accessing internet. This is due to the fact that internet is a network which can be accessible from anywhere and throughout the world. For example, youtube, whatsapp, instagram as well as twitter are the main platforms on which people spend more time. Moreover, many fake websites are present on the internet and innocent people believe them and spend their valuable money. As a result, people depends on internet for their needs. On the other hand, if people communicate each other on internet, relationship could be better, also they aware of global news which helps them to increase their knowledge. This could be because people have no time to visit far places. For instance, my friend live in village, then it is not possible to visit every day and talk, due to the internet I could talk him regularly. Hence, with the help of internet people interact with each other and also develop knowledge skills. To conclude, forum has many benefits because it is a global network. However, these days, with the help of internet individuals can interact with each other and aware of global news. Forum provides people to communicate each other regularly and to excel in knowledge they have.