The use of mobile phones should be banned in public spaces such as libraries, transportations, and shops.

Individuals who operate electronic devices are soaring day by day. It is argued that, use of cell phones must be not allowed in government areas such as libraries, transportations, and shops. I disagree with the claim and this essay will discuss the facts related to a given notion in detail. Undoublty, the use of mobile phones in public spaces can distract other people from their work. For example, In the library, the high ringtone volume of incoming calls may disturb the rest of an individual’s concentration while reading books or doing something else silently. Playing with tablets or phones in a hospital is also leads to creating a nuisance, eventually, it interferes with the serenity of a government hospital. Moreover, it also irritates the patients and other medical staff directly and indirectly. Uses of mobile phones in nearby public school areas are also causing distractions to students from their studies. Thus, mobile phone usage in such kinds of areas are prohibited. On the other hand, public properties such as city buses, railways, local shops, at which “silence” is not necessary, the usage of mobile phones can not be banned. Because, while traveling by public transportation services one can have to use their phones for many reasons like, spent their commute time by playing games, by watching movies, by reading E-books. Additionally, they have to inform their parents or loved ones that, they will reach at particular time or already reached at a specific time. Hence, gadgets must be allowed in these kinds of zones. In conclusion, personally, I think that, use of mobile phones or any other electronic devices are strictly prohibited, where “silence” is mandatory and they should be granted in such area where “tranquillity” is not compulsory.