Some people say that the only reason for leaning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some people are of the notion that learning a foreign language helps them to travel or work in a foreign country, while others think that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. I believe that learning a language is very important as in today’s world as it helps a person to be ahead of other people who don’t know any other foreign languages. Learning a foreign language enables a person to travel and work in the country where that language is being spoken. This can help a person in communicating easily with native people of that place and understand them as well, especially during work as it is easy for people to talk in their native language if they don’t speak English. For example, if you go to Indonesia and you Indonesian language, you can travel freely, more confidently as you can understand their native language. This can lead to maintaining long term businesses in that country as well. So, learning native language of a place you are travelling to really helps a person in settling in that place. Some people are of belief that learning additional language brings more confidence as they gain an additional skill to put on their resume which can likely put them forward in securing some jobs which deal with clients from that country. Also, they can talk to other people who speak that language and can get more comfortable in speaking to them. In conclusion, I would say that learning a foreign language is very much necessary as it helps in not only letting people travel and work in other countries but also gaining and additional skill to put on their resume. In today’s age, due to globalization where all the cultures are getting mixed with each other learning an additional language helps people understanding each other more clearly and accurately.