The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Hollywood film industry is exhibiting a huge influence on cinema companies around the globe. Public authorities must fund their own film companies to conserve and develop their culture. I strongly agree with this statement. Acting is an art, in order to protect and develop their culture, every government must take actions to develop and improve the quality of their own country movies. Firstly, Hollywood movies are more attractive and advanced. The movies from US are well known for the modern technology they use and the knowledgeable story they have. For example, Interstellar is an American movie, which beautifully depict the space and the time dimensions. By watching that movie people will definitely fall for the attractive structure of the stars they show and the theory they used as a main plot of the movie. This will not only impress the people who watch the movie, but also make them aware of scientific theories. By this way they influence the whole cinema industry in the world to make more interesting as well as innovative films. Secondly, Investing more on film industry helps the people who work on film companies and also the countries culture. On one hand, spending more money on cinema will greatly help the employers who work on making the movie. This will help countries economy by eliminating unemployment. On the other hand making more films which explains the culture of a specific country will assist in protecting their culture and let future generations know about their culture thereby developing it. To conclude, though American movies influence the film industry all over the world, there is no negative effects in that.