Recent research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is evident from the latest research that business activities including meetings and apprenticeships are becoming online vigorously. This development has both pros and cons as on the positive side it provides convenience and fast track functionalities while on the other hand it has the negatives of less physical interactions and low job prospect. Dealing business matters online offers enormous benefits. Firstly, it is easy to attend a meeting via internet as it saves time and money. Staff members are not required to visit and attend an actual meeting, but it can all be done through various online apps. Otherwise employee will have to take a long hectic journey, subsequently causing enormous financial losses along with physical hardships. Secondly, training online could ease it for world-class trainers to guide the employees, which might have impossible for them to attend physically. Moreover, all of the business matters will be fast tracked because of the online approvals as all the staff members would be available in the office all day long. On the other hand, performing crucial business activities online reduce physical interactions. Most of the employees would attend important events via internet and consequently there are very rare chances of meetup between employees of various sectors, as a result causes lack of understanding among workers and hence low productivity due to inefficient teamwork. Furthermore, staff members that are dealing with transport may lose their jobs as there will be no need for them to carry staff members for various trainings and meetings. For instance, if a company has drivers and transporters for taking staffers to training. Using the method of virtual training will subsequently cause such workers to lose jobs. Such initiative may be detrimental for a section of workers. To conclude, online meetings and training provide huge relief to the staffers as it can help a firm to save time and money. Whereas such steps could also result in less productivity due to rare face to face contact and with a chance of jobs loss. However, keeping these both pros and cons, this initiative still outweighs any negatives.