The trend of reading offense books and watching thriller shows on television is increasing in many parts of the world day by day.

The trend of reading offense books and watching thriller shows on television is increasing in many parts of the world day by day. In this essay, I narrate the reason for the growing public demand for those books and dramas with including my opinion on these matters. A recent census operates by BBC in different countries has shown that people spend there much more time reading crime books and watching TV dramas. Publication company is earning huge amount of money ever than before and the TV channel owners are encouraged making a lot of thriller movies to consider the enhancing public interest. Whenever a new fiction book or drama introduce in the marketplace or on the web, the sales and the views both are enlarging rapidly. Traditional TV shows fully depend on the romantic-based story and it does not portray our real scenario of society. In contrast, in my country, there are a lot of contaminated things in every sector that makes the people distressing and frustrating. By the thriller shows a man can relate himself with the negative aspect of society which is the prior reason to increase the favor of such kind of story among the public. I enjoy watching fiction show because it makes me feel enthusiastic when some awful situation occurs and the police or defense person saves the hazard to make the day comfortable. To sum up, considering above I think people love to see themselves as a part of the story sometimes that may harsh reality. That’s why fiction show and story remaining popular day by day.