The traffic problems faced by the people of your country has been hiking. Give reasons and examples to resolve it.

In the era of globalization, it is an evident fact that this century has contributed a maximum figure of inventions including one that is noticeable in the automobile sector. With the widespread increasing the number of vehicles in many developing countries that have enhanced traffic issues. This traffic problems are getting so much severe with the span of time that it is affecting people to some extent. I shed some lights on the reasons and suggest some of the possible solutions. To commence with, in many developing countries, as people become more educated and working in several sectors could become possible for them to afford luxury items. It has become common in such developing countries to purchase vehicles which are considered as a status symbol. Therefore, it has soared the number of vehicles on the roads in metropolitan cities. Secondly, many car manufacturers come with elegant design along with the advance features at a comparatively cheaper price. In addition to it, many financial companies and banks have reduced the interest rates of vehicle loan and made it really easy, so everyone can take advantage of it. Consequently, many middle and lower-class families can apply for loans and can purchase their dream vehicles within a couple of days. For instance, a country like India which comprises of the second largest population in the world has reduced bank interest rates, so many families have rushed to buy a car for the convenience of their family. However, this major problem can be curbed through the state authorities by abiding strict laws and increase the tax on the purchase of vehicles and the price of fuel, which will ultimately reduce the number of private vehicles. Moreover, they should invest in public transportation, which encourages people to use it by keeping fewer fares. For example, in Ahmedabad city, the state government initiated BRTS bus service, which attracted numerous local people to use it on a routine basis to commute. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, the government should impose strict laws and increase taxes on car purchasing, parking space and uplift loan interest rates. They must allocate an immense amount of funds on public transportation that dramatically reduces the amount of traffic on the roads.