The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

People hold mixed views about whether or not the government should fund space exploration programmes. while i believe that important public sectors like education and health should have the priority for funding, i would also argue that space programmes had a significant benefits on some aspects of our life. on the one hand, there are some reasons whey subsidising space programmes by the state considered to be a good idea. perhaps the main one is the fact that sending man to the moon was a great achievement in human life that still inspire people particularly scientist. It indicate that they can achieve any thing they put their minds to. Also exploring the space has opened the door for some incredible possibilities, for example, finding other energy sources in the space that could be a solution to the energy problems on earth. This possibilities could help to serve humanity in the long run. Furthermore, at the moment many countries and governments are already using space technology to serve their people by providing weather forecast which is an amazing service. On the other hand, there are also good arguments against funding space exploration. One is that basically space programmes are not providing any vital services and in fact we could live happily without them. Also it did not benefited us practically in terms of education and health, where still many people in different places of the world suffer from serious health problems and lack of basic education. It would have been better if this funds was spent on the vital services that has direct benefit to the people. In addition there are thousands of people even in most developed countries who are homeless and do not have proper food, so it is a pity for this countries like the USA to just ignore them and look for less essential things like the space. In conclusion, It is almost certainly true that we have some important public services that need to be first looked at, however it is also true that space programmes might be a solution to many problems present at earth, so i suggest that any government should prioritise funding according to their population need.