The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

As a result of technological and astrologic breakthrough in the past decades, space probes have been launched much more frequently ever than before. I think it is true that some countries have contributed too much funds in spatial discoveries and have placed public services like public education and health care at a less important position. Personally, I reckon this trend could be detrimental to a country’s future development, and governments should pay more attention on infrastructure’s construction. One reason involved in my consideration is that a wholesome public service system is the very basis of a country’s superstructure. Any cutting-edge technologies, including spatial explore, need to be based on a stable and wealthy society, which allows its’ citizens to have an opportunity to gain higher education and have easier access into medical treatments. Those who found space programmes are rather important in modern society may state that a country’s ability in spatial territory determines its’ future international status. However, without a potent infrastructure, a country is unlikely to be competitive when comparing to other economies in the world. Another reason why I disagree with such an intensive attention on space probe is that a sufficient financial support in education system and health care industry seems more likely to make a virtuous circle possible. It is widely known that talents are key factors for a society’s progressing, particularly in scientific researches and economical acceleration, and for nurturing more talents who are strong both mentally and physically, a well-developed education and health care system is relatively necessary. For instance, United States is the largest economy on earth, and constantly strengthened infrastructure has provided numerous Noble Prize winners, who will continually devote themselves in scientific researches and spatial explores for their country. So, overall, though investment in space programmes is in increased needing, public services definitely play a much more important role in our society.