The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace but nuclear power provides cheap and clean Energy. Do benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the drawbacks?

Some countries do experiment on nuclear power to use them as alternative of fossil fuels but it is dreadful for humanity as their emission cause severe diseases. No doubt that there are advantages of nuclear resources but the number of threats more on the environment that are described below. To begin with, the setup cost of power plant is high and put burden on the governmental funds as there is risk factor to install them hence, it need a lot of maintenance. further, it cause destruction to the mankind because their effects are for long lasting. for example, the attack of nuclear bomb held in Hiroshima and Nagasaki still have impact on people who are living over there, as the babies born now are handicapped. Pondering ahead, there are numerous radioactive waves that are emitted by nuclear resources which cause diseases like cancer. for instance, the electricity is produced with the help of nuclear resources in Bathinda power plant but it's production cause Cancer disease to the people who are living near to that area. On the other hand, it is used as an asset by the defence authorities of particular country because nuclear power is used to make weapons that are utilised during wars. To conclude, although nuclear weapons are strength for typical nation but it is harmful for the mortal's health as there emission cause medical issues which make it more disadvantageous.