The threat of nuclear power maintains world piece. It provides clean and cheap energy. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nuclear power generation is very prominent for the world peace maintenance, additionally, low price and pure energy is produced by it. There are numerous merits as well as demerits of it. However, I believe that latter outweighs the former and my viewpoints will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are enormous benefits of nuclear power energy. Firstly, it is cost- effective although needs high initial cost to build this, it is relatively cheap to produce to energy from them as they have low operating costs unlike another sources of energy such as solar energy and wind energy. Secondly, one of the biggest advantage of nuclear energy is that it is reliable power generation source. Some other options like solar and wind energy which need the sun and wind to be shining and blowing respectively, nuclear power can be generated at any time time throughout the clock. This means, a nuclear power plant can produce energy nonstop without any delays. On the contrary, there are ample number of drawbacks exists along with advantages. Primarily, it has a great impact on the environment although it does ot create any emissions, it does produce radioactive waste that is incredibly dangerous because there is no way to destroy nuclear waste as this is non biodegradable. Secondarily, security threat is also present in it and it is more prone to nuclear accidents. It is powered by nuclear energy. Terrorists might target nuclear power plants with the intention of creating a disaster and people working there died as a result of the long term effects of the radiation and some time it happens due to the negligence of individual as it required more precautions. To conclude, although prone of nuclear power generation in terms of cost-effectiveness and reliability are legitimate, yet its cons such as environmental damage as well as nuclear accidents are way more considerable.