In the society male sports are given more attention than female sports. Why is it so? Does this trend have a positive or negative impact in society?

Watching sports is a major source of spending leisure time by male members of the society as compared to females, as per the recent research. It can clearly be observed that male sports are given more attention than tournaments played by women. Further justification for the reason behind this and how it negatively influences the society is shared in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with the primary reason affecting this imbalance of supporters between the games played by different genders is, the sponsorship for the matches of ladies are difficult to find, which results in poor broadcasting and advertisement of the game. Consequently, the trend to overlook the play performed by females is increasing. On the other hand, for sports meant to be played by sportsman are worldwide known because they have their godfathers in the industry who makes sure to assist with the viewers. To justify the perspective, if any given person is to be asked about naming 5 male cricketers, one can even specify 10 of them without hesitating. But what if the same question is directed about female cricketers? Further continuing with the impact this injustification has, girls are not encouraged to enter the game as they don't see the future it has for them. Although, it has not stopped one who really wants to achieve the title. As undoubtedly, the ratio of medals won by sportswoman is higher than the sportsman in Olympics. However, despite the obstacles, struggle and hustle, they fail to make the name for themselves that even a naive male sportsperson playing popular game gains easily. At the end penning down the thoughts on the subject, it can be said, that discrimination always ends up having negative impact on society, especially on certain individuals, regardless of the reasons.