Differences between the ways people communicated in the past and they communicate now

Nowadays, Everyone takes advantage of modern technology. Almost everyone has a cellulate phone and we can easily communicate with other people. We can even get in touch with people who are miles away. Also we can keep in touch with other people with video call that it was not possible 20 years ago. Technology is evolving rapidly. If we look at the past people used fire for communication but this way was difficult we just could passed 2-3 message from away. When people invented writing then they used letter for communication. Even the letter was sent far away by some birds. After some advances in technology, the telegraph was invented. The telegraph gave a great impetus to the development of today's technology. Signals of telegraph was passed with wire. Approximately in the late 1800s telephone was discovered. Also signals of phone was passed with wire. Then the telephone was developed and adapted to today's technology. We still don't know what the communication will be like in the future. we can visually appear next to the person we want at any time in the future.