strategies in reading books

Reading is one of the most essential elements in learning. There are five strategies I find most effective: previewing before reading, reading where you're focused, identifying the content of what you’re reading, taking notes, and talking about what you've read. The first strategy is reading where you can concentrate. Focus is essential to reading, so choose a quiet place that you can focus more. There are countless annoying things that can interfere in the middle of the focus, when you are reading a book. Such as noise from a neighbor's drill echoing through a window, the sound of a friend's message notification bell, or simply feeling hungry. If you are affected by any annoying factor, you will definitely be quickly distracted and difficult to focus on reading. Therefore, keep the mobile phone out of your reach and choose a quite place to read book. Besides, previewing before reading is critical. It provides you the content, understand the main idea, increases understanding when you read Turning to the next strategy, it is neccessary to identify the purpose of what you’re reading. When you’re reading, you should ask questions to grasp the content you are reading, it helps you find important ideas, understand the content and help your reading effective. You don't have to read the whole, you should read the ideas you think it's necessary, it's more effective. Likewise, taking note is a better method, making it easy to memorize concepts and understand the topic in study. When taking notes, you don't have to copy every teacher's teaching. As a result, you will have time to "listen positively" to this lecture. Not only that, during Take Notes, you also often think about what you are writing. You can connect topics, content together so it help the quality of information reception is more effective compared to usual. The last strategy is talking about what you’ve read. It is explaning the main ideas and supporting ideas with someone in your class. It give you feedback on where you may have misunderstood or left out something important. When you want to remember something, talk about it or teach others, you'll remember it longer and understand it better. In the above ways, I find reading easier, more effective. Reading isn't boring, you should find some strategies to make reading interesting.