some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources. discuss and give your opinion

Books are the best friends of human and libraries are the place where they resides. Since past libraries play a vital role in educating society and is favourite place of avid readers. As nowadays innovation in technology has mitigated the importance of library some people believe that loacl libraries should be free. This essay will disuss the proposed notion ere a logical conclusion is evolved. It is an undeniable fact that libraries are the source of abundant knowledge. Underprivileged people are deprivd of this knowledge as they cannot afford the entrance fees imposed by the libraries. If the fees are not levied then they can easily access the data from the books and it will also educate them. It will also aid in literating the socio-economic backward section of the country eventually resulting into increase in literacy ratio of the nationHowever, although having such benefits of keeping library cost free, there are some reasons which contradicts this thought. One of the main reason is maintainance. The funds collected from the entry fee and membership fee are utilized to manage the library. Moreover it is also used in purchasing new books and for providing better facilities and amenities to the people visiting there. Apart from this, a group of people believe that today's techsavvy people can easily access to any book on the Internet without any cost and hence there is no need to read books through traditional methods. However it is a bliss that new technology has provided round the clock mobility to read but there are adverse effects of it. Irrefutably the ambience of the library is unmatched. Additionally there are many mental and health hazards from excessive use of mobile phones, laptops and computers by the harmful radiations emerging from it. To reiterate, libraries are irreplacable. It develops a community as more and more people are knowledgable. They should charge a nominal fee to function smoothly and which is affordable by all the sections of the people