The study pressure of Chinese students

Study pressure is an unavoidable topic for today's students. Especially Chinese students. The consequences of study pressure can be very serious. For example, insomnia, no confidence in themselves and other conditions. Education mode and students' psychological pressure is one of the biggest problems for Chinese students at present. The education in China is very exam-oriented. Exam-oriented education is a kind of cramming education. Cramming, as the name suggests, is to instill knowledge into students, and this is all rote learning. Whether students understand the meaning or not. At the same time, teachers give students lots of homework. These homework assignments take up most of a student's life and are impossible to finish. It puts incredible pressure on them. Insomnia and inferiority are one of the biggest effects of study pressure on students. The sheer volume of homework often takes students until the wee hours of the morning. Teachers also require students to complete preview and review. This greatly compresses the students' sleep time. According to statistics, the average sleep time of Chinese students is only six hours. Low self-esteem is also one of the situations encountered by most Chinese students. Those who fall behind in their studies will have serious self-doubt. They have a lot of negative thoughts, such as "I'm not fit to study. " or "I'm really stupid. " Under such self-doubt, they will not study, and their academic performance will become worse. When their academic performance deteriorates, they fall into greater self-doubt. It's a very vicious circle. If the negative emotions are not properly dealt with, then it will make the children have negative emotions about learning. Stress can be turned into motivation, but it can easily backfire if not handled properly. Therefore, students must rationally face pressure, learn to moderate pressure also want to learn to release pressure.