The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. v. 4

It is recognized that education plays an important role in today's children's development. However, some people believe that teaching science subjects should be prioritized over the other art subjects. Personally, I accept that they need to acknowledge practical subjects such as information technology, but other subjects should not be downplayed because they also contribute to the children's creativity. Firstly, prioritizing science education will lead to the release of many technological innovations, giving the nation an economic advantage. More specifically, when giving students early access to modern technology, they will nurture logical thinking and make wise decisions so that some countries can have a high-quality workforce. Take Japan as a telling example. By giving students access to cutting-edge technologies, Japan is nurturing a generation of talent. They can create robots to replace human positions, so the efficiency in their labor is enormous. Thereby boost the economy, making Japan one of the leaders of the world economy. To conclude, although learning scientific subjects at school poses essential competency for children to manage the modern world, I believe that paintings and music should not be removed from the school curriculum for these subjects.