The rise of contemporary food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern life style. What are the advantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, a sharp increase in the fast food has revolutionized the life of citizens. This essay supports, fast food has more pros than cons. Furthermore, this esaay will illustrate the merits and demerits of fast food. One of the potential benefits is, the fast food helps the people in saving their time as well as energy. Moreover, it has variety of ingredients that made it even more delicious and mouth watering. Furthermore, a large number of modern population prefer fast food over home-made food, because it allows them to spend a quality time with their family members. For instance, nowadays, as a result of tough schedules, people are unable to find time for their families. So in such scenarios fast food plays a key role in the reunion of the family. Apart from the above discussion, fast food also has some drawbacks and the most highlighted issue is its cost. Due to the huge demand of fast food in markets, its price is increasing day by day along with its taxes, which has made it expensive and unapproachable for a large group of people. In fact, in most of the developing countries fast food has been entitled as a luxurious item and is considered as the food of elite class. In order to recapitulation the whole discussion, there are numerous merits and demerits of fast food. However, generically it has made the life much easier for the working ladies, because they do not have to waste their time and energy anymore in cooking and dish washing. On the other hand, due to its high rates its a bit unaffordable.