The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development.

Comforting homes are considered to be astonishingly wonder of mankind and which makes them stand out, however it requires a huge maintenance. Therefore, many opine that the reconstruction of obsolete apartments in the metropolitan areas demands tremendous money, which if saved, could benefit in building the latest house as well as forming roads. This essay agrees with the later and will elaborate on it. Restoring any building demands large capital investment because of the expensive raw materials, daily wages to the workers along with the other overhead cost involved. As a consequence, the total amount manifolds and authorities have to adjust their infrastructure budget. For instance, an area in old Udaipur was renovated recently, and for that the state government had cut down the expenses in tourism sector to compensate the loss. Therefore, some deems that restoring them would cost in lakhs, if not millions. Like majority, I also hold the notion that new houses can be constructed, as they would be stronger than old ones along with that they will be faught with innovative architectures and designs, this in turn, satiate people by fulfilling their needs for their dream house. Secondly, if focused on road construction, then not only tertiary sector will boom but also secondary. While several people commute to their workplaces or transport their goods via land, they will be grateful for the hassle-free journey without pitholes. Hence, redirecting the expenses on these two areas will be boon for the society as a whole. To conclude, refurbishment of the old buildings can cost immensely, that is why relocating that money in building houses and road will make the entire society happy.