some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets; however, other think its a waste of public money when there are more problems on earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Science and technology is developing rapidly due to countries are encouraging scientists and astronomers to make astonish discovery to represent themselves as an advance county in global market. A great deal of people debate that people's taxes should not be used for discovering living organisms on other planets when there are more pressing concerns on our own planet. Scientific studies have always been beneficial to earthlings in many fields like finding cure for diseases to saving lives. Astronomy and Science has contributed a lot in understanding the solar systems, galaxies and influence of other planets on Earth. Such finding requires huge funding from constitutions and the results are not always accurate. Discovering life on other planets may even bring more threat like new infections for which we are not prepared for. Instead, public funds can be spent on finding vaccines for the existing virus. For an instance, the death due to Covid virus increasing in all the countries and people taxes should be used to providing support free medical care, and vaccines to it citizens. Owing to fact that scientific finding have vast advantages, I strongly stand on my point that government should curb its expenditure on finding life on other planets and focus its interest on prevention of global warming, poverty and illness.