In future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Many people will decide to go on vacation on their own country instead of travelling to a foreign one in future. In my opinion, it is going to happen and there two main reasons behind it. Firstly, it is extremely convinient to move within your own country, as there are no visa requirements and travel fares are comparatively cheaper. Secondly, people are scared of travelling to other lands because of Covid-19. Convinience of travel is vital to many people when going on a vacation. Sometimes, travelling to another country has many hassles which include arranging visa to enter the country, buying expensive flight tickets and booking hotels in advance. If you are going somewhere domestic, not only flights are way cheaper but one does not have to make such arrangements for documents, flights and stay. For instance, a Pakistani passport holder has to undergo a long procedure to get visa for all other countries except for only 27 countries. In addition to above, Covid-19 is playing an important role in this mind shift. As the virus has made the whole world stopped moving, people are afraid and more inclined towards travelling domestically rather internationally. I strongly agree that this trend shall stay even when the pandemic is over and people are free to travel freely. People will also be scared of getting another virus from a foreign land and it is going to take some time to normalize things. To summarize, most people is going to prefer having vacations in their own country with convinience and without the fear of getting a deadly virus and refrain from going to a foreign country.