Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. What are your opinions on this?

Should the world has an official international language? While many people believe that just one worldwide language would be beneficial for all countries, others support that it would lead to cultural loss. Although I agree with the last point, this essay will discuss both views. It is said that in this era it would be advantageous for all countries if there was one international language. People have reasons to believe it because of most countries do business together and people travel around the world to work or study. In fact, communication barriers, which increase with different languages, make the global interaction more challeging. An example of this can be seen in the delay in the approval of the Russian COVID vaccine by Argentina because of the need to have all the vaccines’ details translated into our language. Therefore, this example has bolster the opinion of those who prefer an international language to linguistic diversity. Contrarily, many people consider that one global language would produce the loss of cultural diversity. Indeed, if all countries have the same language, they will lose their legacy of traditions. Furthemore, people would lose their sense of belonging and the world will lose its cultural variety, which promote international tourism and businesses. In Oceania, for example, all countries have the same culture, language and customs, which has made internal tourism difficult because people prefer travelling to another continent. Overall, in my opinion, the world needs diversity to work properly, all cultures and languages are important. In conclusion, globalization has ultra-challenging communication experiences for people. Though some believe that one language could be beneficial, others like me consider that the world should no has a global language because of the loss of cultural identity.