The responsibilities for the environment rest with (belong to) not only the government but also with individuals. What’s your opinion?

The environment plays a critical role in human life, but some decades have seen the global warming because of the polluted environment. I strongly agree with the idea that both the government and individuals have to respond to the environment. Looking at the individuals’ argument, they say that they pay taxes so the government should use the budget to find the way protecting the environment. However, I do not think this opinion is valid because they should be responsible for the disposal of their waste. For example, in Vietnam people throw rubbish everywhere, however animals such as dogs and birds might eat this garbage includes plastics or small pieces of glass which may damage their stomach and die. Therefore, people should be concerned the kind of waste and classifying them in daily life. The government might have many ways to protect the environment. Firstly, they should impose a strict law that bans the unprocessed wastewater from factories directly into the water sources. Formosa in Vietnam is a noticeable example and their toxic emission killed all flora and fauna in a large of the sea. The government should punish with a large amount of money or withdraw the business license if companies violate this law. This could lead less air and water pollution. In addition, the government should plant more trees, open more parks such as in cities and around industrial areas, which may reduce the heat from the Sun and concrete buildings. In conclusion, I believe that protecting the environment is responsible of both the government and individuals. I think that people should aware the global warming affected by human behaviour.