The range of technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the rapid development of cutting-edge technology that can expand the space between the wealthy and the poor. However, whether technology would result in disparity is a controversial issue. From my point of view, it is not technology but the unevenly distributed social wealth that causes the imbalanced income. This is because the government plays a great role in distributing social wealth, it has profound effects on dealing with the tax and social welfare systems, which are deeply connected to personal wealth situation. So, it is essential for the government to regulate a rational and acceptable system in accordance with the different hierarchy salaries, paying more attention to the vulnerable and sparing no efforts to meet their basic needs. The fact that modern technology such as the popularity of internet demonstrates that technology can improve people’s living standards, at the same time, a lot of people are enjoying the benefits that technology brought to them. For example, during the covid-19, many influencers have been using internet to sell products online, a great of profits can sustain their business instead of going bankruptcy. This is not to say technology contains all the advantages, as a saying goes, technology is a double-edged sword. Those people harbor that technology impede their life may argue that technology makes some jobs absent especially for the labor-intensive industry. Of course, technology can be harmful sometimes. But to some extent, the advantages of technology outweigh its drawbacks in the field of people’s wealth area. In sum, we should find a proper balance between the high-income citizens and the relatively lower ones. Only in this way can our society survive and thrive.