Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

Laws are enforced for the betterment of the society, considering every individuals. Due to certain laws, people sense the restrictions and the same, accelerate their creativity. Since ancient times, rules and regulations were levied by the apex body, for the upliftment of the society. Sometimes, copyright restrictions, bound a person to move beyond the orbit. In the one hand, copyright laws prevent, shenanigans, plagiarism and replica of many products. For instance, a music composer always opts for copyright of his/her composition, for security purpose. Such laws, always ensure them and lead their ideas for the splendid results. Government often aware public to know more about laws, that prevent their original work and against theft too. However, slackers get troubled by copying the original work of other people. On the other hand, it may become barrier for a person who is creative, but not wealthy enough to get the copyright over his/her production or invention, and the chances of getting the reward decrease. Moreover, sometimes, people get demotivated when they find their creation has already got copyright by someone else, before they get a chance to register. Consequently, either they quite the thought of taking it further or they change the direction and innovate something else. Concluding the above statements, I would say, by following such laws, we make a better place to live, observing creativity and innovations every day. Everyone would be more creative/innovative, instead of producing replica. Although, many people may feel deprived too, when they do not get the desired reward of their ideas, this may tend to show less reliability over rules and regulations.